nanokvm.blogg.se

Game of thrones intro midi
Game of thrones intro midi




These devices do not threaten real stringed instruments or performers thereof, just as the existence of chess software that can destroy a grand master is not a threat to human chess. I couldn't really hear that, but my pitch sense is not the greatest. The real cello, while definitely providing more verve and punch, sounded disconnected from the track, sort of like someone playing along to "music minus one." Someone above suggested it was an intonation issue. I chose "MIDI." The MIDI track was more faithful to the overall heavily (artificially) re-textured sound of the recording. Is it a computer game, a TV series, or a movie? The double bass soloist, in particular, took the concerto to his heart, and I believe it is now part of his repertoire.īy the way, I don't know what this "Game of Thrones" is. However, I can't say I enjoyed listening the midi CDs, even though they helped me to understand what was going on, but the live rehearsals and performances in both instances were far more enjoyable. In view of the structural, harmonic, and contrapuntal complexities of these two works (can't composers compose simple music any more?) it apparently made sense to the composers/conductors for their musicians to get a preliminary idea of what the music sounded like before the rehearsals started. The composers had composed at the computer keyboard, so it was an easy matter to produce study CDs of the music in midi format. The composers of these works were also the respective conductors of the two orchestras that were to give the first performances. On two occasions recently I was required to listen seriously to midi versions of two substantial works, one a concerto for double bass with orchestra, and the other a 6-movement suite for strings. I do find that there is more energy in Lara's version.Ĭan there be any real doubt about which is better - living music or dead synthetic? It's almost like a debate on the relative virtues of plain gut v. Even pop songs - why not have a actual musicians playing the string parts? It does not cost SO much extra, and it makes a difference. It happens all too often in projects that have HUGE budgets. And if they cut corners and didn't even bother to do a live version, which is her point, then I think that's a pretty sad statement of priorities. If it's a real performance it's been so altered as to sound computerized! When it comes to pitch problems in the live version, I think that it's pretty hard to make a live recording that's going to go over tracks that have already been laid, but I do see Lara's point, which is that it's nice to have something that sounds like a live instrument. It's very straight and sounds pretty flat (not pitch wise, but in terms of musicality). Listening to the Youtube version I must say, What phrasing? I guess the question is whether it's a midi version or not.






Game of thrones intro midi